Friday, May 12, 2017


The clubs guaranteed a place at the Premier League feast next season are Newcastle (zzz, yawn, wake me up when the yo-yo stops) and newComer Brighton and Hove Albion. First time ever in the Premiership for the "Seagulls."

The third Championship side to gain promotion will come via the playoffs. Reading (a yo-yo), Sheffield Wednesday (17 years since they've been up), Hud...Huddersfield Town? Are you fucking kidding me?, and Fulham (one-time premiership mainstay, now three years out) will vie for the last slot.